Talk to us today 020 3488 0754
or contact us here

Helen T


Subjects tutored:

English and Maths

 

Qualifications

BA (Hons) Primary Education 2:2

Relevant experience:

I am a creative and committed professional who combines degree level education with fifteen years experience teaching children across the primary phase in state, private and international schools. I recognise and value the wide range of learning styles and abilities and use a range of teaching styles and approaches to motivate, inspire and prepare students for future life. I engage children in an appropriate, balanced, challenging and creative course of study in English and Maths from age 6-11 years and provide support and guidance to help students reach their full potential.

 

Why have you chosen to be a tutor?

Tutoring is a hugely rewarding profession, learning is very personal and relationships built are strong.

 

What are your hobbies?

Pilates, swimming, spinning, music, travelling and experiencing new cultures.

 

Who do you most admire and why?

My family.

 

To date, what ha been your biggest achievement?

I have achieved much, the biggest is still to come.

 

What has been a magical moment in your life:?

Ice skating in Central Park, New York.

 

What is the quirkiest thing about you?

My sense of style – I love brogues!

 

If you had three wishes, what would they be?

To live happy, healthy and prosperous, speak another language and travel around the West Coast of America.

 

© Jaderberg Krais Tutoring Ltd 2019. Registered in England & Wales 7220306.