Talk to us today 020 3488 0754
or contact us here

Lyndy S


Lyndy a featured JK Educate tutor
Subjects tutored:

 

11+ exam entrance, 7+ exam entrance, individual tutoring for Primary curriculum, special needs such as dyslexia, dyscalculia and language/communication difficulties.

 

Qualifications:

 

 

 

Diploma in Language and Communication Difficulties.

CLPE Raising Reading Standards.

PGCE in Primary Education (The London Institute of Education)

B A Honours (2:2) Combined Arts – French, Philosophy and  Sociology (University of Sunderland)

2 A Levels, 1 AS Level

 

Relevant experience:

 

 

 

01/09/09 to date, JaderbergKrais -Tutor

01/09/09 to date, Primary School Individual Teacher Tutor (Years 3-6 boosting Numeracy and Literacy)

Learning Support Teacher, working with statemented children to include them successfully in to mainstream education. This involved assessment, target setting, planning, monitoring and setting up resources.

Early Years class teacher and co-ordinator.

Primary School Class teacher for years 1 and 2.

 

Why have you chosen to be a tutor?

 

Whilst a Learning Support Teacher, I developed skills in 1 to 1 teaching and learning through assessment, target setting, monitoring progress and working closely with families. I found this style of teaching very different from whole class and more rewarding, therefore becoming a tutor seemed the perfect option.
What are your hobbies?

 

My hobbies include running, dance, gym classes and walking my dog.
Who do you most admire and why?I do not have one person that I admire as I value different attributes in many people. However organisation, resilience and determination are skills I consider to be important.

 

To date, what has been your biggest achievement?

 

Managing a balance in life of work, family and personal interests is an achievement, nevertheless one that brings new challenges every day.
What has been a magical moment in your life?

 

The birth of my two sons is my most magical moment.
What is the quirkiest thing about you?

 

I enjoy setting myself personal challenges and facing my fears. I suppose being afraid of dogs but then getting a Labrador is a little quirky!
If you had 3 wishes, what would they be?

 

 

 

*My first wish would be for my children to have healthy, happy and successful lives.

*My second wish would be for me to continue to be healthy, happy and successful.

*My final wish would be to play a small part in helping the children I work with have a happy and successful future.

© Jaderberg Krais Tutoring Ltd 2018. Registered in England & Wales 7220306.